The Center's Story

The Integrative Center for Humanities Innovation was first launched at the Faculty of Humanities, Chiang Mai University, in 2020. Seeing the need to work cross-disciplinarily and create innovative ideas that would have an impact on the current global society, the Center has been founded as an independent unit in the faculty, so that staff and students have more freedom to engage and experiment with new ideas.

Our main missions include developing innovative study programs both for degree and non-degree certifications and conducting research that is relevant to contemporary issues by working interdisciplinarily with scholars from departments in the Faculty and outside.

Administrative Staff

Pasoot Lasuka, Ph.D.
Head of center; Chair of undergraduate program (BAHS)
E: pasoot.lasuka@cmu.ac.th

Kittiya Moonsarn, Ph.D.
Head of general education section
E: kittiya.m@cmu.ac.th

Apichaya Maneerattanapong
Adminstrator (international)
E: apichaya.m@cmu.ac.th

Phumsak Potinam
Adminstrator (Thai)
E: phumsak.potinam@cmu.ac.th

Center's Academic Staff

Suphan Thongkloy

BA (Chiangmai), MA (CU)

A​ssociate Professor

Areas of Expertise: Poetry Authorship, Contemporary Litrature, Literary Criticism, Usage of Thai Language

Program Associations: General Education

 E: suphan.t@cmu.ac.th

Kittiya Moonsarn, Ph.D.

BA & MA (Chiang Mai), Ph.D. (Leeds)

Lecturer

Areas of Expertise: Media, Northern Thai (Lanna) culture, Thai history

Program Associations: General Education, BA Humanities & Sustainability

 E: kittiya.m@cmu.ac.th

Wasinee Sutiwipakorn Topoonyanont, Ph.C.

BA & MA (Chiang Mai), PhC (SOAS)

Lecturer

Areas of Expertise: Environmental Humanities, 
Oral Literature, Spiritualism 

Program Associations: General Education, BA Humanities & Sustainability

E: wasinees.topoony@cmu.ac.th

Sarah Katherine Kimmet, Ph.D.


Lecturer

Areas of Expertise: Theory of the novel, philosophy and literature, 
post-capitalist theory and literary criticism, transatlantic literature of late capitalism

BA (Centenary College), MA (LSU), PhD (UMD) 

Program Associations: BA Humanities & Sustainability

 E: sarah.k@cmu.ac.th

Lauren Rebecca Clark, Ph.D.

MA (Glasgow), PhD (Sunderland)

Lecturer

Areas of Expertise: World Literatures; Comparative Studies; History of Advertising and Consumer Culture. 

Program Associations: BA Humanities & Sustainability

E: laurenrebecca.clark@cmu.ac.th

Nicole Infanta Keller, Ph.D.

AB (Vassar), MA (Bread Loaf School of English, Middlebury College),
 PhD (Northeastern)


Lecturer
Areas of Expertise:  Women’s scientific writing, eighteenth- and nineteenth-century British literature, and digital humanities

Program Associations: BA Humanities & Sustainability

 E: nicole.keller@cmu.ac.th